2015 CIE/USA-DFW Annual Convention

2014 CIE/USA-DFW 25th Anniversary Annual Convention

2015 CIE/USA-DFW Fall Technical Symposium

2015 CIE/USA-DFW Annual Banquet

2015 CIE/USA-DFW Young Achiever Awards


The 2015 CIE/USA-DFW Annual Convention is an event featuring an Fall Technical SymposiumVIP Reception and Dinner Banquet. The Convention will be held on August 15, 2015 at Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel (900 E. Lookout Dr, Richardson, Texas 75082, USA).

News Releases

Event Pictures



Saturday, August 15, 2015
1:00 PM – 5:00 PM          Emerging Technology Symposium (Free to the Public)
5:20 PM – 6:20 PM          VIP Reception (Invitation Only)
6:30 PM – 9:00 PM         Dinner Banquet (Registration Required)

Planning Committee

Convention Chair: Edward Yu

Edward Yu has 20 years of experience in the Telecom, Communications and Software industries. He has been with Fujitsu for over 14 years. His current role is a senior software engineer for packet optical networking at Fujitsu Network Communications. Prior to joining Fujitsu he worked as software engineering for Nortel Networks in Canada.

Edward holds a master’s degree in computer science from the University of Victoria, Canada. He served as the 2014 VP Secretary, 2012 VP Public Relations at CIE/USA-DFW.




Advisors: Grace Tyler, Yu Meng, Sammy Yang, Faa-Ching Wang, Qing Zhao, Ning Tan
Hotel Management: Jacqueline Luo, Fiona Chen, Lani Ma
Registration: Susan Yin
Procurement: Jane Liu
Inventory: Jinhuan Li
Volunteer: Penny Yan
Booth Exhibition: Hailong Jin
Treasurer: Jessica Yang

Evening Session:
Chair: Tengran Liu
Banquet Emcee: Yanli Fan
Stage Management: Runchun Chen
Banquet Program: Jinhong Liu
Media Presentation: Shuyi Yan, Hua Bai
VIP Reception: Min Lai, An Na
VIP Reception Emcee: Arnold Zhang
Young Achiever Award: Dick Cai, Allan Zhong
Guest Management: Jianming Wang
Guest Invitation: Xinfen Chen, Chinpei Tang, Edward Yu, Yu Meng

Fall Technical Symposium:
Chair: Charley Chu
Symposium Committee: Charley Chu, Greg Nichols, Hailong Jin
L&CD Session: Wen-Shin Wang
Speaker Invitation: Charley Chu, Edward Yu, Sammy Yang, David Lu, Yu Meng, Charles Chow, Min Lai, Sean Luo, Wen-Shin Wang, Xinfen Chen

Chair: Xinxin Sun
Proceedings: Marrisa Yang
Proceedings Cover Page Design: Shan Cao
Webmaster: Ruili Geng, Kevin Meng

Help the CIE community by donating today.