2016 CIE/USA-DFW Annual Convention

2015 CIE/USA-DFW Annual Convention

2016 CIE/USA-DFW Fall Technical Symposium

2016 CIE/USA-DFW Annual Banquet

2016 CIE/USA-DFW Young Achiever Awards


The 2016 CIE/USA-DFW Annual Convention is an event featuring an Fall Technical SymposiumVIP Reception and Dinner Banquet. The Convention will be held on August 27, 2016 at Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel (900 E. Lookout Dr, Richardson, Texas 75082, USA).


Saturday, August 15, 2015
1:00 PM – 5:00 PM          Technology Symposium (Free to the Public)
5:20 PM – 6:20 PM          VIP Reception (Invitation Only)
6:30 PM – 9:00 PM         Dinner Banquet (Registration Required)

Planning Committee

Wang Li has 20 years of experience in the power electronics and battery charging industries. He joined Texas Instruments as an application engineer since 2008. Prior to joining TI he worked as power converter design engineering for Synqor in Boston.

Wang holds a master’s degree in electrical engineering from Harbin Institute of Technology, China. He served as the 2015 Texas Instruments Chinese Initiative Chair and 2013 CIE/USA-DFW YAA Chair and 2012 CIE Technical Symposium MC.

Advisors: Grace Tyler, Yu Meng, Faa-Ching Wang, Qing Zhao, and Chinpei Tang
Hotel Management: Anna An
Registration: Susan Yin
Procurement: Jane Liu
Inventory: Steven Xu, Sean Luo, and Arnold Zhang
Volunteer: Marrisa Yang and Yuan Zhong
Booth Exhibition: 
Kevin Liang; Wayne Huang
Treasurer: Jessica Yang

Evening Session:
Chair: Shawn Xiong
Banquet Emcee: Arnold Zhang
Stage Management: Anne Ou and Kaylee Zhao
Banquet Program: Jinhong Liu
Media Presentation: Ron Cao, Jimmy Liu, and Andrew Yu
VIP Reception: Shuyi Yan
VIP Reception Emcee: Jian Liu
Young Achiever Award: Dongjie Huang, Greg Nichols
Guest Management: Penny Yan
Guest Invitation: Xinfen Chen, Claire Jung, Chinpei Tang, and Edward Yu

Fall Technical Symposium:
Chair: Claire Jung
Co-Chair: Wen-Shin Wang
Symposium Committee: Claire Jung,  Wen-Shin Wang, Wayne Huang, Kevin Liang, and Huang-Chun Wen
Speaker Invitation: 
Tiffany Yu, Claire Jung, Wen-Shin Wang, Charley Chu, Bingyi Yang, Edward Yu, Qing Zhao, and JC Chiao

Chair: Dick Cai
Proceedings: David Ai, Allan Zhong
Proceedings Cover Page Design: Xin Lin
Photography: Kevin Meng, Samuel Wu
Webmaster: Ruili Geng, Kevin Meng

Help the CIE community by donating today.