2017 CIE/USA-DFW Annual Convention

2016 CIE/USA-DFW Annual Convention

2017 CIE/USA-DFW Fall Technical Symposium

2017 CIE/USA-DFW Annual Banquet

2017 CIE/USA-DFW Young Achiever Awards

The 2017 CIE/USA-DFW Annual Convention is an event featuring a Fall Technical Symposium, VIP Reception and Dinner Banquet. The Convention will be held on August 19th , 2017 at Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel (900 E. Lookout Dr, Richardson, Texas 75082, USA). 2017 is CIE/USA’s centennial anniversary. CIE/USA centennial celebration will be an important part of the dinner banquet program.


Saturday, August 15, 2015
1:00 PM – 5:00 PM          Technology Symposium (Free to the Public)
5:20 PM – 6:20 PM          VIP Reception (Invitation Only)
6:30 PM – 9:00 PM         Dinner Banquet (Registration Required)

Planning Committee

Convention Chair: Dr. Allan Zhong

Allan Zhong is the technology manager for R & D at Halliburton Company. He is also a leading expert in solid mechanics and numerical simulations. He earned a Ph.D. in applied mechanics from California Institute of Technology. He is involved in many community services, such as volunteer youth soccer coach, science fair judge, board director of home owner association, 2015 VP of youth program for CIE/USA-DFW and 2017 EVP and Board Director for CIE/USA-DFW.





Advisors: Edward Yu, Xinfen Chen, Grace Tyler, Yu Meng, Sammy Yang, Qing Zhao ,Faa-Ching Wang
Hotel Management: Greg Nichols, Kevin Liang, Claire Jung
Registration: Susan Yin
Logistics: Xiang Luo, Steven Xu, Tony Yin, Lani Ma, Greg Nichols
Inventory: Steven Xu, Sean Luo, and Arnold Zhang
Volunteer Coordination: Winnie Liang
Banquet Chair: Greg Nichols
Banquet Emcee: Sam Liu
Stage Management: Alice Yang
Banquet Program: Jinhong Liu, Greg Nichols
Media Presentation: Uchenna Ndusorouwa, Greg Nichols
Young Achiever Award: James Wanerdi, Shawn Xiong
Guest Management: Greg Nichols, Susan Yin
Guest Invitation: Claire Jung, Marrisa Yang, Shuyi Yan, Greg Nichols, Allan Zhong
VIP Reception: Shuyi Yan
VIP Reception Emcee: Sam Liu

Fall Technical Symposium:Will Zhou, Linwei Zhang, Cong Bi
Speaker Invitation: Claire Jung, Allan Zhong, Yu Meng, Kevin Liang, Xiang Luo, Elaine Kung

Publicity:Wen-Shin Wang, Fei Cen
Proceedings: David Ai, Lily Jiang, Hanna Tong
Artistic Designs: Huang-Chun Wen, Pei-Chun Wen, Shangting Detweiler
Webmaster: Wayne Huang

Help the CIE community by donating today.