2014 CIE/USA-DFW 25th Anniversary Annual Convention

2013 CIE/USA-DFW Annual Convention

2014 CIE/USA-DFW 25th Anniversary Annual Banquet

2014 CIE/USA-DFW 25th Anniversary Fall Technical Symposium

2014 CIE/USA-DFW Young Achiever Awards

2014 CIE/USA-DFW Energy Executive Forum



The 2014 CIE/USA-DFW 25th Anniversary Convention is a three-day event featuring an International Technology Symposium, VIP Reception, Dinner Banquet and Energy Executive Forum. The Convention will be held from August 15 to 17, 2014 at Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel (900 E. Lookout Dr, Richardson, Texas 75082, USA).

News Releases

Event Pictures




Planning Committee


Convention Chair: Simon Chang

Simon received his M.S. degree in Engineering from University of California at Berkeley. He held various positions in Advanced CMOS and Analog Technology Development at Texas Instruments, including Process Engineer, Technician Supervisor and Program Manager. Simon is currently a Project Manager in ATD Technology Transfer team at Texas Instruments (TI). Simon served as the Vice Chair and Chair of TI Chinese Initiative (TI CI) in 2003 and 2004 respectively and supported many events hosted by non-profit organizations such as CIE and AACC as well as fundraising campaigns for JDRF and United Way. He is currently an active member of TI CI Advisor Board and CIE/USA-DFW 2014 Convention Chair. Simon also served as a Board Member of AACC in 2005. Simon’s hobbies include hiking and watching football games. Favorite hiking places are Big Bend National Park (N.P.), Yosemite N.P. and Grand Canyon N.P. Favorite football teams are S.F. 49ers and Dallas Cowboys.

Symposium Chairs: Reno Tao Wang, Simon Chang
Leadership & Career Development Session Chair: Arnold Zhang
Technical Tour Chair: Lin Guo
VIP Reception Chairs: Shenghe Zhao, Marrisa Yang, Wen-Shin Wang
Banquet Chairs: Edward Yu, Jinhong Liu
Young Achiever Award Chair: Eric Jiang
Stage Management Chairs: June Lam, Jinhuan Li
PR and Communication Chair: : Dr. Xinxin Sun
Proceeding Editors: Eri Cai, Ri Xu
Proceeding Cover Designer: Shan Cao
Flyer Designer: Chloe Lin
Webmaster: Tommy Yan
25th Anniversary Video Team: Jan Xie, Tao Peng, Amy Kim
25th Anniversary Logo Design: Alex Wang
Media Presentation: Eri Cai, Elliot Chou
Hotel Logistics: Fiona Chen, Yuqing Xu
Registraion Chairs: Jianming Wang, Susan Yin
Volunteer Chair: Yan Han
Procurement Chair: Jane Liu
Energy Executive Forum Chair: Dr. Qing Zhao

Help the CIE community by donating today.